Further, the share-based performance-related compensation components (PSP/SMP) are automatically terminated. By way of compensation, the member of the Executive Board in question receives a pro rata payment that is calculated as if the component had been continued. The only difference is that the level of goal achievement is determined on the date of the change of control and the final amount disbursed is multiplied by the average MTU share price (Xetra) over the last 30 trading days prior to the change of control.

The sum total of all severance payments made in connection with a change of control may not exceed three years' total compensation in each case.

SUPERVISORY BOARD COMPENSATION

Compensation relative to company size The rules governing Supervisory Board compensation are laid down in the articles of association of MTU Aero Engines AG. Such compensation is established relative to the size of the company and as a function of the duties and responsibilities of the respective members.

Pursuant to Article 12 of the articles of association of MTU Aero Engines AG, members of the Supervisory Board receive a fixed annual payment of \in 50,000, payable at the end of the financial year. This sum is tripled in the case of the chair of the Supervisory Board, and multiplied by one-and-a-half in the case of the deputy chair. In addition to the fixed annual payment, members serving on one of the Supervisory Board's committees receive an additional \in 10,000 and a further \in 20,000 if they chair a committee. Further, members of the Supervisory Board receive an attendance fee of \in 3,000 for each meeting of the Supervisory Board and its committees, subject to an upper limit of \in 3,000 per day. The attendance fee is halved for meetings convened by the chair or deputy chair that take place via telephone or video conference. Expenses incurred in connection with the exercise of their office are reimbursed, as is the value-added tax payable on the fees.

The members of the Supervisory Board do not receive any share-based compensation.

The following compensation was awarded to the individual members of the Supervisory Board of MTU Aero Engines AG for the financial years 2014 and 2013 respectively:

Supervisory Board compensation

	2014 ¹⁾				2013 ¹⁾			
in €	Fixed annual payment	Committee member fees	Attendance fees	Total compen- sation	Fixed annual payment	Committee member fees	Attendance fees	Total compen- sation
Klaus Eberhardt (Supervisory Board and Personnel Committee chairman) ^{3) 4)}	150,000.00	50,000.00	36,000.00	236,000.00	127,833.33	38,916.67	39,000.00	205,750.00
Josef Hillreiner (Supervisory Board deputy chairman) ^{21 31 51}	75,000.00	20,000.00	33,000.00	128,000.00	63,916.67	16,305.56	33,000.00	113,222.23
Dr. Joachim Rauhut (Audit Committee chairman)	50,000.00	30,000.00	27,000.00	107,000.00	42,611.11	22,611.11	30,000.00	95,222.22
Michael Behé ⁵⁾	50,000.00		18,000.00	68,000.00	42,611.11		18,000.00	60,611.11
Dr. Wilhelm Bender	50,000.00		18,000.00	68,000.00	42,611.11		18,000.00	60,611.11
Thomas Dautl	50,000.00		18,000.00	68,000.00	42,611.11		18,000.00	60,611.11
Rudolf Domberger (until May 3, 2013) ⁵⁾					10,250.00		9,000.00	19,250.00
Babette Fröhlich ^{3) 5)}	50,000.00	10,000.00	27,000.00	87,000.00	42,611.11	8,152.78	24,000.00	74,763.89
Berthold Fuchs (since May 3, 2013)	50,000.00		18,000.00	68,000.00	32,444.45		12,000.00	44,444.45
DrIng. Jürgen M. Geißinger ^{2) 4)}	50,000.00	20,000.00	24,000.00	94,000.00	42,611.11	16,305.56	18,000.00	76,916.67
Dr. Martin Kimmich (since January 1, 2014) ^{2) 5)}	50,000.00	8,333.33	24,000.00	82,333.33				
Michael Leppek (until December 31, 2013) ^{2) 5)}					42,611.11	8,152.78	21,000.00	71,763.89
Udo Stark (until May 3, 2013)					10,250.00		9,000.00	19,250.00
Prof. DrIng. Klaus Steffens	50,000.00		18,000.00	68,000.00	42,611.11		18,000.00	60,611.11
Prof. Dr. Marion A. Weissenberger-Eibl (since May 3, 2013)	50,000.00		18,000.00	68,000.00	32,444.45		12,000.00	44,444.45
Total	725,000.00	138,333.33	279,000.00	1,142,333.33	618,027.78	110,444.46	279,000.00	1,007,472.24

¹⁾ Figures do not include VAT.

²⁾ Member of the Personnel Committee.

³⁾ Member of the Audit Committee.

⁴⁾ Member of the Nomination Committee.

⁵⁾ These employee representatives have declared that they will donate their Supervisory Board compensation to the Hans Böckler Foundation, in accordance with the guidelines of the Confederation of German Trade Unions (DGB).