Military Engine Services

Military Engine Services

Die MTU Military Engine Services sind das Dienstleistungsangebot der MTU Aero Engines für die militärischen Kunden. Schon während der Entwicklung legen die MTU-Experten den Grundstein für geringe Lebenszykluskosten. Neben der klassischen Instandhaltung geht es um eine Rundum-Unterstützung für einen reibungslosen Betrieb.

Das lückenlose und flexible Servicepaket der MTU wird exakt auf die Anforderungen der Militärpartner abgestimmt. Es besteht aus:

  • Maintenance, repair and overhaul
  • Technischer Support
  • Flottenmangement
  • Logistischer Support
  • Maßgeschneiderte Trainingsangebote

Zuverlässige Konzepte der Military Engine Services

Vertrauen, Nähe, Verlässlichkeit und Kompetenz sind das A und O einer militärischen Triebwerkspartnerschaft. Die MTU entwickelt bedarfsgerechte Servicekonzepte in enger Abstimmung mit den Kunden und realisiert sie gemeinsam mit ihnen.
Die Partner, etwa die Bundeswehr, sind eng in den Gesamtprozess eingebunden und sichern sich so wertvolles Know-how. Dabei profitieren sie von einer lückenlosen Betreuung über den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Triebwerks hinweg.

Military Engine Services

Military Engine Services

MTU Military Engine Services is the name of MTU Aero Engines’ service package for its military customers. MTU experts are laying the foundations for low life-cycle costs as early as in the development phase. Apart from conventional maintenance, MTU also provides the all-round support needed to ensure smooth operation of military engines.

MTU's comprehensive and flexible service offerings are tailored to satisfy the military partner's specific needs. They include:

  • Maintenance, repair and overhaul
  • Technical support
  • Fleet management
  • Logistic support
  • Custom-tailored traininig offerings

Military Engine Services stands for reliable support concepts

Mutual trust, proximity to the customer, reliability and expertise are the foundations for successful partnership in the military arena. MTU develops and implements individually tailored service support concepts in close cooperation with its customers.
The partners, such as the German Armed Forces, are closely involved in the overall process and secure valuable know-how. Military customers benefit from comprehensive support services throughout an engine's lifecycle.

MTU is one of the founding members of EPI, which develops the TP400-D6 for the new A400M military transport.